Executive Pool Home With Raised Spa

The Retreat at Legacy Park in Orlando

Home Page

Our Villa

Photo Gallery

Availability

Rates

Location Map

Golf

Shopping

Attractions

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After guests have stayed at South palms we thought it only courteous to ask them to provide some feedback of their stay in the Clint Eastwood style ... The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly. After all, we think South Palms is perfect for our needs, however, there may be some things that other people would expect to find and we are always open to consider any enhancements our guests recommend. Therefore, we've included this page so that people can share their experiences of South Palms with you on our web site.

All the reviews are provided with full integrity and are from real families and we will be adding to this as we get more feedback ..... please feel free to take time and read through.

For guests that have stayed with us and would like to leave a comment in our guest book please click on the calendar below and then select "View the Guestbook" at the top of the page, (this will open in a new window). Follow the instructions to add your comments and we will then make them available here for everyone to read.


We had a wonderful holiday. Your home was absolutely beautiful and met all our needs. The facilities such as the cable tv showing the Premier league and the games room were greatly enjoyed by my husband and son and we all loved the pool and spa. Thank you once again for renting your home to us.

Reay Family, August 2009. Liverpool, UK


We had yet another enjoyable stay in South Palms, thanks so much! We arrived in Belfast yesterday around 11am so we spent most of today in bed catching up on lost sleep!! Once again thank you for allowing to stay in your beautiful villa and we will hopefully be in touch again soon to stay with you for our third time.

Morrison Family, July 2009. Northern Ireland - Their second stay at South Palms Villa


Just wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful stay in your home, South Palms Villa.  The home is gorgeous, plenty of space for everyone!  And of course, the pool was a big hit with everyone.  We loved the location, close enough to most anything, yet private and residential.  When we plan another trip to central Florida we will definately try to reserve your home again.  Thanks so much!!

Dixon Family, June 2009. KY


I just wanted to say what an amazing house you have!! The wow factor when we arrived was out of this world!! The house is huge, I expected it to be big but it was even better than I could have ever imagined. There was so much there that you didnt want for anything, from pots and pans to dishes and glasses, I could go on forever!

The pool was heaven, it was great to just lie there and to chill out from our hectic lifestyle. No worry about taking any beach or bath towels with us as there was plenty of everything there. We loved walking in from a long day out at the parks and walking barefoot on your carpets as well, they were so bouncy!!

Ryan and Nigel loved the games room and spent many happy times in there. I enjoyed reading one of the many books that were there and just relaxing! The little touches like towels on the bed in the shape of swans were an added bonus , It was a pleasure to stay.

I would recomend your house to anyone that listens! Hopefully we will be able to visit Florida again and I wouldn't hesitate to book with you, even if there were only 3 of us going. All in all it was a fantastic holiday, made better by staying in a very well equiped and luxurious home. Thank you for letting us share it with you.

Hole Family, May 2009. South Wales, UK


Actually we are still in you villa (we have our flight back on Friday
the 8th) but just had to write a comment! ... Again everything is just fantastic and we are really
enjoying our time here!

Thanks again for allowing us to stay in your villa, we have/had a great time here in Orlando!

BTW: Marie from your property management company is doing a great job to! We asked to turn on the pool heating and she was here within minutes!

Burgener Family, April 2009. Switzerland - Their second stay at South Palms Villa.


We had such a good time on vacation. Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to share your beautiful house with us. Our next trip to Disney, I hope that your home will be available for us to stay again. Our kids loved the game room and loved the pool. We also enjoyed it. We do wish that there was a grill outside. I did cook a few meals in the house and would have loved to make steak or chicken on the grill, but besides that everything was very nice and very clean. Thanks again for sharing your home.

OWNER COMMENT: Due to Florida rental regulations, BBQ 's are not allowed to be used inside the pool cage area and therefore have to be left outside. Due to safety aspects BBQ's can be rented from our property management company for a nominal fee.

Kelley Family, April 2009. NJ


Once again we had a WONDERFUL stay at your home. As we said last year it is perfect for us...the pool, the space, the set up of the home, everything....THAT'S WHY WE CAME BACK! It was extremely clean when we arrived, and just as beautiful, and we really appreciated the alarms on the doors - for our peace of mind with the kids, and of course Marie was more than kind! She is a wonderful manager for your home.

We wished we could have stayed longer, and we would have had the home been available longer! Next year we hope to be back and hope your home will be available, because we don't want to stay anywhere else. It may be the week earlier than we come down for 2 weeks, but of course we are not sure yet...if you could keep us in mind when booking for mid march to mid april 2010 we would appreciate it! Thank you again for the use of your home and for making our stay perfect with all the accomodations! It was our best vacation yet!

Tag Family, April 2009, NY - (who also stayed with us in April 2008)


Had a fantastic time!
Your house is lovely. Much bigger and better than the other villa's that we've stayed in.
Great location, didn't have to drive too far to the shops, and the starbucks at Cagan Crossing was far too convenient!
Gary thought he was in God's pocket. Kids loved the pool and couldn't wait to go home each day to go in there.
Thanks again for letting us stay,  We'll definatley be in touch to stay again!


Williams Family, February 2009. South Wales, UK


Words cannot express the great time we had in Orlando. Wow! Was the sound that came out of everyone’s mouth as soon as we entered and also left the house on the last day. Indeed we felt at home. Your instructions from the airport to the villa were spot on. All the hints and tips were great and really helped us, especially the planning.Going to the Disney parks a week before Christmas saved us the huge agro of waiting in long queues to get onto a ride.All we can say is a VERY VERY BIG THANK YOU for allowing us to stay at your beautiful villa.

Asare Bediako Family. December 2008. Watford UK.

We find the Villa very good and meet our needs.
Bottom line – we will recommend your Villa to anyone who will ask our advice, we hope to use your Villa again sometime soon.

Niran Family. October 2008.

Our stay at your house was wonderful.  We found it without any problems, having travelled via Bush Gardens on the way from Marco Island.  Your house is fantastic and we must compliment you on the decor, so relaxed yet had everything we needed.

As we were only there a short time, we obviously spent a lot of time in the parks and returned to the house for a swim and a g&t by the spa and pool, followed by take out from the Indian and Chinese from the shops/restaurant development up the road.  Charley and Brandon then took turns to choose DVDs from your collection for us all to watch.

The management company representative was very helpful when we called her on the Saturday as she agreed to come and collect the forms and deposit details while we were at the park so we did not have to wait for her which was great.

Thanks again for allowing us to share your home, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to return with my parents at some point in the future.

Wain Family. July 2008. Worcestershire UK.

Villa lovely and we had a relaxing time...very much needed after exams and study etc....

McMaster Family, July 2008. Renfrewshire, UK.


Our holiday in your house was really fantastic. South Palms Villa is such a wonderful place so that we enjoyed every day of our stay. The children loved the pool every day ;-) and we loved the billard table every night ;-). We did a lot of great things as visting Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom, Sea World, Cape Canaveral, the new water park Aquatica and many more. We also enjoyed two sunny days at Clearwater Beach / St. Petersburg. There are so many options, because the location is very close to all the exciting points. Thank you so much for letting us stay at your wonderful house.

Razum Family, Germany. May 2008.

WE JUST HAD A GREAT TIME IN YOUR VILLA!!!

Everything was perfectly fine and we could really enjoy the time in Orlando …. Thanks a lot again for sharing your house with us!

We plan to go back to Florida again in autumn next year… How early in advanced are you accepting reservations ;)

Burgener Family, April 2008. Switzerland.

Thanks again for allowing us to stay in your beautiful villa.  We had a fabulous time at the home and I can't think of anything we needed that you didn't provide. The kids put the pool basketball net to good use! Location is great, nice quiet neighborhood and we'd be pleased to recommend your property.  Feel free to use us as a reference if needed. 

Cunningham Family, April 2008. Nova Scotia, Canada.


We absolutely loved, loved, loved your home!! Thank you so much for the opportunity to use it.  Everything was perfect for us!  It was beautiful, and spacious.  And clean!!  That is important to me, I didn't feel like I had to clean before I could feel comfortable, which is what I've had to do in the past. The kids loved all the space, inside and out. They felt right at home there which is important when they are so young. And the management company you use, they were wonderful too, they were very accomodating, helpful, and kind with the few things we called them about.  As you know, we loved it so much that we extended our stay, and we wish we could have stayed longer. We have stayed in rental homes before, and we will no longer stay anywhere else when we come to Orlando.  We are already discussing coming back next year, and your home will be our choice!  And thank you also for being so accomodating.  From, making sure we had all our needs met, like the pack and play, the highchair, and the grill to answering my endless questions, and extending our stay not once, but twice.  You are very kind people, and you and your home made our vacation wonderful. We will surely be doing business with you in the future- if all works out, next year!! Can't wait.  Thank you again. 

Tag Family, April 2008. North Tonawanda, NY.


It’s a fabulous house-the best fitted out we have seen and the DVD collection was a big hit with the kids-perfect for the evening chill out after the parks and excessive shopping. Pool was great –lovely temperature all the time.
Marie was a great help when our youngest needed to see a Doctor for an ear infection.
Thanks for everything. If we are going back to Florida any time you’ll be our first call and we will pass on your details to anyone looking for ‘Superior Accommodation’.

Moran Family, Ireland. March 2008

We are now back home after a very nice holiday in Orlando. We enjoyed your villa very much, it was beautiful, very comfortable and so very well equipped.
Hope to be able to come back to your villa some time in the future.

Emoth Family. February 2008. Sweden.

We had a wonderful time in Orlando area and the stay at South Palms Villa was just super. We really felt it like our home during our stay. It is  nicely furnished,very luxurious with several bathrooms. We liked the pool area, had morning and evening swims. The beds are comfortable.
The house is perfect for 2 families, lot of space in the livingroom, the kitchen is well equipped.
The location of the house is excellent for golfers as there are many courses nearby.
 The description to drive from the airport to the villa was perfect and how smart with the keylocker.
 Next time we go back to same area we will be pleased to rent your villa again and I will gladly recommend it to others.

Wille Family, Sweden. Dec 2007.

I want to take the time to tell you how much we enjoyed your villa.  My husband and two children (ages 4 and 7) absolutely loved the pool.  My children did not want to leave it behind!  My mother travelled with us and there was plenty of room for everyone.  She was able to retreat to her room whenever she wanted to rest and we could still socialize without disturbing her.  

The villa was exceptionally clean, well lit, and in tip top shape when we arrived.  Your directions from the airport were perfect and we really appreciated that since we didn't arrive in Orlando until well after 11 o'clock in the evening.  The staff from the management company were very nice and answered all of our questions.  We will never stay in a hotel in Orlando again!!!  If you need a reference, please add me to your list - I would be glad to give you a glowing recommendation!

Thanks again for opening your home to us during the holidays!


 Caver Family. Dec 2007.


You have a lovely home and it is really nicely presented and decorated with everything we needed for a magical stay in Orlando. Thank you so much for letting us stay in your home it was nice to be somewhere we didn't have to get the paint brushes out.
  
Sheelagh & John Morton. Dec 2007.


Our holiday was fab and our stay in your villa was excellent. Again thanks for letting us have your villa and if we ever go back to Florida we would love to use your villa again.

Lewis Family Oct 2007. South Wales UK.

We have had a wonderful holiday and your villa made it perfect. It was a lovely feeling to return from a "Hard " day shopping or a day spent at the parks to chill by the pool or in the hot tub (heaven).We were able to have lots of evening meals sat by the pool in the warmth,I am sure that we will be able to do this tonight at home, well I can always dream. I have kept your web site and all the information ready for our next holiday to Florida as we will book your lovely home again and I will recommend your home to friends.

Once again thank you for letting us share your home and making our holiday special.


 Kaye Family. Oct 2007. Barnsley, South Yorkshire. UK


"This was our first time in Florida and your home made it extra special. We hope to be able to return in the near future. The kids especially enjoyed the pool. Thanks again."

The Morrison family form Killyleagh Northern Ireland, who stayed at South Palms July 2007


"Lovely spacious home for a family holiday. We had a great time and just wish our stay could have been longer."

The Davies & Hubbard famillies from Bristol and South Wales, UK stayed at South Palms in May 2007


"Awesome place! We had a great time staying at South Palms with friends - hope to come back again in the near future."

The White family from Prince Edward Island, Canada stayed at South Palms in April 2007


"Great home, couldn't have expected anything nicer, the children loved the pool. Nice extra touches in the home that make it special. Would love to come back again."

The Driscoll family from Prince Edward Island, Canada stayed at South Palms in April 2007


"Great place, we had a great time and we will certainly be back to stay with you."

The Leeds family from Southampton, UK stayed at South Palms in April 2007


"We had a fantastic holiday. The youngest children were totally depressed when we had to leave the house. The house and facilities were all up to and exceeded our expectations. We all loved the pool and we would defintely love to revisit sometime in the future."

The Mitchell family from Hampshire, UK stayed at South Palms in April 2007


"Great home lots of room and we loved the pool especially our son - we couldn't get him to get out. Thanks for sharing your home with us."

The Bundy & Tosto Families from North and South Carolina stayed at South Palms March 2007


"We had a wonderful vacation and the house is absolutely beautiful. We especially loved the heated pool and the hot tub. Your management company were super helpful. This is the third year we have rented a house in Orlando and this was by far the nicest. We will definitely check back with you when we go on our next Florida vacation."

The Harshall family from New Stanton, PA stayed at South Palms March 2007


"We had a wonderful time and our girls loved the pool - your house is beautiful. We would not hesitate to give you a personal recommendation if you needed one but what you see on your website is what you get - and more."

The Bystrom family from PA stayed at South Palms in December 2006


"We had a great time staying at South Palms villa. This place is absolutely beautiful. The location is great for all the parks and far enough away when you want a break.The master bedroom alone was bigger than the last hotel room we had in Disney and for a cheaper price. We are so glad we made this choice of where to stay. 5 stars+ *****"

The O'Brien family from New York stayed at South Palms in November 2006


"All was perfect. Thanks for allowing us the use of your home. We found it to be comfortable and beautiful in so many ways."

The Temple family from Geneva, IL stayed at South Palms November 2006


"What an amazing home, thank you for sharing it with us. We had a brilliant 2 weeks and very much look forward to returning. Beautiful decor thoughtfully presented through the entire villa - we loved it."

The Daniel Family from UK Stayed at South Palms October 2006


"Thank you very much for sharing your home with us, it was fantastic and we really loved the place."

The McMahon and Clarke Family from UK - Stayed at South Palms August 2006


"The villa is really lovely and exactly as your website describes (if not better). We had a very comfortable time here and will definitely be coming again and staying with you."

The Newman Family from UK - Stayed at South Palms September 2006


"We had a wonderful time at South Palms Villa. The house is very nice

and suited our vacation very well. We only spent two days at parks, etc and spent the rest of the time by the pool. Our girls thoroughly enjoyed your pool and hot tub. The house is decorated very very nice and was very very clean.   It was nice to have a few garbage bags, etc.   The kitchen had most of the things we needed and the fridge was nice and big.    We would like to return if possible, and have told many of our friends about our "find".    We were lucky enough to catch the hot air balloons as we left town Saturday morning.

We completely enjoyed our stay and look forward to another visit in the future. I have told many many people what a great vacation  it was and besides my family, it was the house that made all the difference!!!!!!  I plan to add all of my positive feed back to your web site if that is okay with you. You deserve the recognition. I hope we can do business in the future"

The Jante Family from Illinois- Stayed at South Palms March 2006


"Your home was more beautiful than it appeared on the web site. We appreciated staying in a home that was clean and well maintained. We cared for your home as if it were our own. That is what we look for when renting a vacation home in Florida. We would not hesitate to rent your home again and refer it to others if the chance arises. One shortfall in your home was the lack of serving dishes and plastic dishes to serve food on the pool deck. That was a minor point because the positives of your home were far greater. The rental rate made your home a great value in a crowded market! We are possibly returning to Florida in mid July."

The Stapylton Family from Ontario, Canada - Stayed at South Palms December 2005

(Note - Additional serving dishes and deck crockery added to the home Feb 2006)


"This was our first visit to Florida, in fact our first visit to America and we had a fantastic time. The house is exactly as described on your web site and in fact it is obvious you have added more for your guests. The pool towels, games, DVD's, Playstation, CD's, pool table, and all the extras really do ensure there's lots to do around the house for the days when you need a break from the parks ..... and the pool, raised spa and extended deck are the jewel in the crown and made sure we spent plenty of time outside enjoying the Florida sun.

The house is a great size and slept the 8 of us with no problem. The master bedroom really is huge compared to what we are used to in the UK and the family room became the centre of activity when the sun went down watching the huge plasma and playing board games. The decor, furniture and fittings are all first class and we can't wait to visit and stay with you again.

Would we change anything ..... for us no, it was perfect for what we wanted!

Many thanks for sharing your home with us and we will most certainly be telling our friends and extended family about South Palms."

The Matthews Family from UK - Stayed at South Palms November 2005


"We had a fantastic time in Orlando and thoroughly enjoyed all the parks and attractions. Your home is amazing and ideally located for everything. We spent plenty of time in the pool and spa when we weren't at the parks which is great for relaxing. The house is very well furnished to a high standard and there's plenty of room for 2 families. We found everything we expected and is exactly as described on your website.

The next time we visit Orlando we know where we will be staying."

The Alland Family from UK - Stayed at South Palms November 2005